The Advisor to the President

Presidential Team

The Advisor to the President

Last name-First Name

: BENNOUNA Mustapha




: 212 614 441 022


: 212 538 903 138

The President's Advisor is responsible for :

  • Coordinate the establishment of an integrated platform of the information system and digital resources (global information system for university management);
  • Supervise the work of the Quality Assurance and Control Department and prepare the University's application files for various international rankings and labels;
  • Develop academic and economic partnership relations on behalf of UEMF;


In addition, he is appointed by the President as the university mediator and "sustainable development" referent.

He represents the university in the AUF Agency consortium for "Equality Women Men (EFH)".


•    Maitrise Electronique Electrotechnique Automatique, Orsay, France
•    Ingénieur, lauréat de l'École Supérieure d’Electricité, Paris, France
•    Doctorat d’Etat de l'Université de Paris Marie Curie, France 
Areas of Interest 
•    Automatic Control & Signal Processing-Electronic-Industrial Regulation-Quality Insurance
Actual Responsabilities
•    Since 2013, UEMF Président’s Advisor: Governance- Quality Insurance-Information Systems.
Previous Responsabilities 
•    President of the « Université Abdelmalek Essaadi » (2002-2010) 
•    General Manager of the “Institut International Tanger Med” (2011-2012)
•    Dean « Faculté des Sciences et Techniques-Tangier » (1992-2002) & Manager of the « Ecole Nationale des Sciences Appliquées » Tangier (1997-1999)
•    Professor at « Ecole Mohammedia d’Ingénieurs » Rabat, Maroc (1976-1995)
Scientific Activities
•    Responsible of various projects, guest speaker and co-author of several publications in international journals 
Other Activities 
Since 1995 to 2013 : 
•    Member of : Conseil Supérieur de l’Enseignement, Commission Nationale d’Accréditation et de la Coordination de l’Enseignement Supérieur, Conseil d’Administration du CNRST, Conseil d’Administration de l’Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie AUF, Commission Nationale d’Attribution du Prix de l’Invention,  
•    President of juries : Agrégation Nationale en Génie Electrique, Selection commission of deans of faculties

Since 2020 to 2023 : Member of Administration Council of : Agence Nationale d’Evaluation et d’Assurance Qualité de l'Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche Scientifique

•    Decorated of National Merit by President Chirac (10-10-2003)