General Assembly (GA)

The General Assembly (GA) is the highest sovereign body of UEMF. It is chaired by the Chancellor, appointed by HM the King, and meets at least once a year and as often as necessary to approve UEMF's activities and budget, to decide on acts affecting the university's assets, to decide on legal action, and to renew the terms of office of the members of the Council of Orientation, Supervision and Development (COSD), also known as the Board of Directors. The GA may meet in extraordinary session (EGM) to deal with urgent and important matters, such as: i) the amendment and modification of the Statutes, ii) the implementation of new orientations, or iii) the dissolution of the Foundation.

Legal entities:

  • The Chancellor of the UEMF
  • The President of UEMF
  • The Minister of Higher Education, Scientific Research and Innovation
  • The Minister of National Education, Preschool and Sports
  • The Minister of Foreign Affairs, African Cooperation and Moroccans Residing Abroad
  • The Minister of Economy and Finance
  • The Secretary General of the Union for the Mediterranean (UfM)
  • The Permanent Secretary of the Hassan II Academy of Sciences and Techniques
  • The Wali of the Fez-Meknes Region
  • The President of the Fez-Meknes Region
  • The Mayor of the city of Fez
  • The President of the CGEM
  • The President of the Conference of University Presidents of Morocco (CPU)
  • The Rector of the Royal Institute for Amazigh Culture
  • The President of the EMUNI University of Slovenia
  • The Secretary General of Universities, Ministry of Education, Culture and Sports of Spain.


Natural persons in alphabetical order of name :

  • M. Azoulay André (Advisor of Her Majesty The King)
  • M. Azzouzi Abdelhak (PES)
  • M. Bakkoury Mustapha (CEO MASEN)
  • M. Benjelloun Othman (CEO Bank of Africa)
  • M. Chkili Taib (Former Minister)
  • M. Douiri M’hammed (Former Ministre)
  • Mrs Gendreau Massaloux Michelle (Former Spokeswomen of the Élysée)
  • M. Horani Mohamed (CEO HPS)
  • M. Jettou Driss (Former Prime Minister )
  • M. Khalid Safir (CEO CDG)
  • M. Kettani Saad (CEO APD)
  • Mrs Krasta-Tsagarapoulou Rodi (Former Vice President of the European Parliament)